About us

Whetstone Wanderers Youth FC was formed in 1991 and currently provides football for over 500 young people. The players train midweek with matches being played on Sundays. Our teams compete in the Watford Friendly League and our Girls teams play in the Capital Girls League  We also run a Unified team in the Middlesex Pan-Disability League which provides football for people with learning difficulties.

 

We are a Registered Charity and an FA Charter Standard Club run by volunteers who have all been CRB checked and we were awarded Community Club Status in January 2012. This is the Gold Standard - the highest category available in amateur youth football and the one that other Clubs aspire to.

 

In 2013 we entered into a strategic partnership with Cockfosters FC which enables our elite teams to play in the Eastern Junior Alliance which is the highest standard of football available to Club teams in South-East England.  This partnership also provides a player pathway into senior adult football.

 

The ethos of the Club is that young people should get a chance to play football in a safe environment where fair play is encouraged.

 

We're always happy to welcome new members who are interested in joining in with club activities, helping us organise events and being part of our community. Please contact our Club Secretary Theresa Kelsey details below.

Your contacts

 

Alan Kelsey

Chairman


07766 516589

 

alan@kelsey8888.fsnet.co.uk

 

Gary Lamb

Vice Chairman

 

07947 158991

 

 

Theresa Kelsey - Club Secretary

 

EMAIL : wwclubsec@hotmail.com

 

PHONE: 07470 083118

 

Denise Cole - Treasurer  - 07905 487372

 

Janna Chandler - Welfare Officer      07985 422509

Corinne Jones - Welfare Officer        07896 770245

 

 

 

 

Life President             - Chris Panayi

 

Life Vice-President    - Joe McGillivray

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Team Managers - 2017/18

 

Under 7 & U 8 Teams

Steve Burch          - 07894 518479    -  email - st3v31959@btinternet.com

 

Under 9 Pumas

Rob Steele     - 07496 343026    - email - robsteelethfc@hotmail.co.uk

 

U9 Tigers       

Alex Herman  - 07957 463183  - email - alex.herman@outlook.com

 

U9 Jaguars

Keir Frame  - 07745 535527   - email - mrkeirframe@hotmail.com

 

U9 Panthers

Jim Dixon    - 07737 528218   -email - jimdixon101@gmail.com

 

Under 10 Jaguars

Riyaz Dathi             - 07969 904885    -  email - riyazdathi@yahoo.com.com

      

 

Under 10 Lions

Tony Anderson         - 07702 353300    -  email - tony@fairfieldplumbing.co.uk

 

Under 10 Pumas

Joel Phillips            - 07899 781708   - email - joel.m.phillips@gmail.com

 

 

Under 10 Panthers

Alan Gallin         - 07976 989759  - email-

 

U10Tigers

Terry Cordeiro   - 07789 032742   - email - cordeiroterry@yahoo.co.uk
Shervin Behzadi  - 07791 400037   - email- shervingb@gmail.com

 

Under 11 Leopards

Sacha Tropper       - 07977 002204    - email - sacha@wardrobevillage.co.uk

 

 

Under 11  Lions

Idong Okono          - 07931 333579   -  email - idongesito@aol.com

 

 

Under 11 Panthers

 

 

 

Under 11 Pumas

Mick O'Driscoll       - 07588 307760     - email - mick.odriscoll63@gmail.com

 

 

Under 11Tigers
Nick Wood            - 07766 516589   - email - alan.kelsey@royalmail.com

 

 

 

Under 12 Cougars

Cara Demetriades    - 07809 485720  - email - cara.demetriades@live.co.uk

 



 

Under 12 Lions

David Hitner           - 07887 953973     - email - david.hitner@ntlworld.com



 

Under 12 Pumas

Bradley Hibbert       - 07732 732497     - email - bradleyhibbert007@yahoo.com



 

Under 12Jaguars

Mark Abbott           -   07971 785132   - email 

 

 

Under 13 Jaguars

Yaron Tal                  - 07586 319840   - email - yaron.tal10@gmail.com



 

Under 13 Panthers

 Dan Vernette           -  07850 544667  - email - danielvernette@yahoo.co.uk

Rob Salmon             -  07811 133922   



 

Under 13 Lions

Nathan Lloyd-Hallett - 07970 635036   - email - nath@creativecorelondon.co.uk

Nick Hewat                - 07980 856028    - email - nhewat39@gmail.com

 

                        

Under 13 Tigers

Paul Gwekwere           



 

Under 14 Jaguars

Stuart Marsh              - 07732 732497  - email - stuartmarsh34@yahoo.com



 

Under 14 Lions

Lee Jeffery                - 07540 365075    - email - leejeffery03@hotmail.com



 

 

Under 14 Pumas            (Cockfosters Eastern Junior Alliance)

Vas Chiotis                 - 07831 120033   - email - vaschiotis@yahoo.co.uk



 

Under 14 Tigers

Dino Burch-Humphrey  - 07554 001466    -email - st3v31959@btinternet.com

Steve Burch-Humphrey - 07894 518479



 

 

 

Under 15 Leopards

Laura Ball                      -  07538 420615  - email - laurazoebeanie@aol.com



 

 

 

 

 

Under 16 Cockfosters ( Eastern Junior Alliance )

Steve Atkinson               -  07534 221565   - email - atko71@gmail.com



 

Under 16 Jaguars

                     

Derek Mendonca                        



 

Under 16 Leopards

Daniel Bourn                  - 07919 075434  - email -wwyfcleopards@outlook.com

 

 

 

Under 16  Lions

Richard Weekes         - 07985 726549    - email -richard_weekes41@hotmail.com

Alex Ferrari                 - 07879 454083    - email - alex_ferrari@me.com





Under 17 Cockfosters ( Eastern Junior Alliance )

Brett Cahill                   - 07763 490094     - email - westhamcahill@aol.com



 

Under 18 Pumas

Paul Rees                  - 07961 311408  - email - paulrees1957@gmail.com



 

Under 13 Wildcats

Theresa Kelsey          - 07470 083118  - email - wwclubsec@hotmail.com



 

Unified Team ( Middlesex Pan-Disability League )

Steve Norris               - 07732 732497  - email  -    steve.westhamunited@gmail.com